Search This Blog

Search Engine

Custom Search


Which local languages are supported by Google Keyboard in Android Phone?

Google Indic Keyboard supports a number of local Indian languages.
Now you can type in local language with help of Google Keyboard
It is a much more advanced keyboard compared to Laptop keyboard.

This Google keyboard allows you to type messages
It also allows you to  update on social networks and also compose emails in our own native language on our Android phone. 

List of languages supported by Google Keyboard presently:
  1. English keyboard
  2. Assamese keyboard (অসমীয়া)
  3. Bengali keyboard (বাংলা)
  4. Gujarati keyboard (ગુજરાતી)
  5. Hindi keyboard (हिंदी)
  6. Kannada keyboard (ಕನ್ನಡ)
  7. Malayalam keyboard (മലയാളം)
  8. Marathi keyboard (मराठी)
  9. Odia keyboard (ଓଡ଼ିଆ)
  10. Punjabi keyboard (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ)
  11. Tamil keyboard (தமிழ்)
  12. Telugu keyboard (తెలుగు)

It is possible your phone may not support the required language. 

So first install Goolge Indic keyboard on Android phone.(Available in Playstore app)
If language is available in list , select
If your phone is supporting native script, you will be able to type in local language.

No comments: