Search This Blog

Search Engine

Custom Search


4 types of Tirths

Reference - As quoted by Lord Narada

There are 4 types of Tirth or Places of Pilgrimage

1) Manush
2) Aarush
3) Asur
4) Dev

Manush means human, Asur means demon and Dev means heavenly gods.

Aarush Tirth is considered better than Manush Tirth. Asur Tirth is superior to Aarush Tirth and Dev Tirth is the best of all. Eg. Tirths in planes of Ganga are all Dev Tirth. They can uplift any soul comparatively more better as compared to the positive effects of other Tirths.

No comments: